45 Comments
Jun 2, 2023Liked by ayandastood

I’m love podcast so this is right up my alley lol my favs are

1. You’re wrong about

2. Maintenance phase

3. Celebrity Memoir Book Club(the one with Claire and Ashley)

4. Noble Blood

5. If Books could kill

Expand full comment
Jun 2, 2023Liked by ayandastood

I love if books could kill

Expand full comment
founding
Jun 2, 2023Liked by ayandastood

yes yes yes yes same amazing 🤩

Expand full comment
author

Woohoo!!! So glad you love it too, dear Sania! I can't wait to listennnnn <3 <3

Expand full comment
author

I've never listened to it!! I can't wait!!! Thank you Nicole!!!!!! <3 <3

Expand full comment
author

Omg AMAZING your time to shine!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH Audre!!!!! Can't wait to listen. I've listened to You're Wrong About but not in a very long time, and have heard such amazing things about Maintenance Phase, this is the final push I needed! Thank you for all the recs 🤩🤩🤩

Expand full comment

I have to check out 4 & 5, I looove 1-3!

Expand full comment
Jun 2, 2023Liked by ayandastood

Some of my favorite podcasts: Upstream Podcast, For the Wild Podcast, We Can Do Hard Things, How To Survive the End of the World, Disorderland, Finding Our Way, Ghost of a Podcast

Expand full comment
Jun 2, 2023Liked by ayandastood

YES Upstream!! Yall dont let the fact they call themselves an economics podcast throw you off, their conversations and documentaries are top notch yay anti imperialism !!

Expand full comment
author

Omg this is such a great thing bc I recently saw this podcast and thought it looked SO GOOD but forgot the name and now that I searched it again I'm like THIS IS THE ONE!!! I can't wait to listen to it! "yay anti imperialism" --> I've found my people. Thank you darling !!! <3 <3

Expand full comment
author

THANK YOU Hannah !!!! I love For the Wild too I don't listen to it nearly enough ! Can't wait to try the rest! I recently listened to a We Can do Hard Things episode and really enjoyed it. Can't wait to try these !! Thank you!!!! <3 <3

Expand full comment

yessss upstream, for the wild, how to survive, and disorder land are great!! gonna check out these other recs thanks!!

Expand full comment

The Sound of SAND >>>>>> (so freaking good)

The Emerald

Upstream

Where Should We Begin?

Dear Sugars

Eckart Tolle Podcast

Expand full comment
author

Ahhhhhh thank you dear Maris always so good to see you here !! I can't wait to try these. I love The Sound of SAND and I love Where should we begin and can not wait to try the rest !! Upstream is clearly a fav of this community !!!

Expand full comment

the emerald is so unique they have some great episodes

Expand full comment
Jun 2, 2023Liked by ayandastood

My favs right now is Around the Way Curls and season 2 of The Black Kitchen Series. I’m listening to those consistently atm.

Expand full comment
author

woohoo thank you so much I have never heard of or listened to either and I can't wait. Just took a look at Around the Way Curls and I'M SAT!!!!! I'm so excited for this!! I love so many titles ! Thank you Ashley <3 <3 <3 !!!

Expand full comment
Jun 2, 2023Liked by ayandastood

Charlie’s toolbox, the slumflower hour and the Malcom effect are my top 3 right now

Expand full comment
author

ooooh wow I love it here I have never heard of ANY OF THESE Wowow. The Charlie's toolbox episode "pivoting to a new life" is calling my name rn! thank you Nozi for sharing these !! <3 <3

Expand full comment

All My Relations Podcast - interviewing Native people from all over the world. the Hawaiian Resistance series is really powerful

Hoodrat to Headwrap - Ericka Hart & her husband Ebony talking about how fucky the world is and also Black excellence. The latest episode on House music was really inspiring

Crush(ed) - the Boy I Invented you episode is hilarious

We're Having Gay Sex - but like only the Sheria Mattis episode lol

Expand full comment
author

I LOZVE ALL MY RELATIONS!!!!!!!!! WOW!!! Thank you Yazmean !!!! oooh omg an episode on HOUSE MUSIC, I cannot wait. These all sound incredible thank you for the recs and the episode plugs !!! I love it here so grateful to have u <3 <3 <3

Expand full comment

A Little Juju Podcast

Creation for Liberation Podcast

Possibilities Podcast

The Love Letter Project

Just Break Up

The Homecoming Podcast

Millennials Are Killing Capitalism

I find all of them to be nourishing in some way 💛

Expand full comment
author

omggggggg never heard of any of these they are SO GOOD THANK YOU GLORIA!!!!!!!!!! Wow....... This is so exciting to me, I have so much to learn and listen to! Thank you for these generous recs !!! <3 <3

Expand full comment

i love Just Break Up!

Expand full comment
author

Ok I love this name so much I cannot wait, it's so true already to me :D

Expand full comment
Jun 3, 2023Liked by ayandastood

I love ICYMI - just feels like hanging out and discussing the online zeitgeist with Rachelle Hampton, who i would love to actually be besties with.

Petty Crimes is also a fun/quick listen where the two hosts read a scenario from a listener and decide who is at fault in super minor interpersonal (usually passive aggressive) conflict. A great breather from heavier topic podcasts for sure!!

Also RIDE with Mary Beth Barone and Benito Skinner. Has me LOLing every single Wednesday i love these two so much

Expand full comment
author

THANK YOU MARY!!! Lovely to see you here again! Omg Benito Skinner is so fucking funny wtf it's actually wild !!!!! Can't wait to try these podcasts thank u for the recs!!! <3 <3

Expand full comment
Jun 3, 2023Liked by ayandastood

I've enjoyed several podcasts but a few stand out

Legally clueless by adelle onyango talks african experiences , guests get to invite us into their lives

The receipts podcasts because the trio of ladies is funny

My Favourite Murder , this one is a lot of things from community, to laughs it has everything

Expand full comment
author

oooh THANK YOU Lyonel I can't wait to try these !!!!! <3 <3 <3

Expand full comment
Jun 2, 2023Liked by ayandastood

It Could Happen Here has almost daily episodes on current events/world news but manages to avoid the pitfalls of like the fear mongering 24 hour news cycle. Their episodes from on the ground at the Stop Cop City movement have me laughing and crying

Expand full comment
author

oh wow.... thank you so much!!! this sounds incredible, excited to listen !!! <3 <3

Expand full comment
founding
Jun 2, 2023Liked by ayandastood

Ooooooo yessss

I’ll recommend 5-4 podcast, about the internet (by Christina and widling 🫶), the digital sisterhood, life gets weird, 1619 and the yikes podcast 🫶🫶🫶☁️🌸🦋🪷☘️🐬🌷🍃🎈🌾🪻💗

Expand full comment
author

omg I LOVE CHRISTINA AND WIDLING SO MUCH!!!!!!!! I can't wait to try these podcasts, thank you Sania you are the best sending all the love!!!!!

Expand full comment
founding

Yayyyy me too and in the first episode i think they spoke about you and that just melts my heart i love the three of you 😭🫶🫐

Expand full comment
Jun 2, 2023Liked by ayandastood

I have a few but my favourite one right now is ManEnough

Trying to build a healthy relationship with masculinity and masculine energy and it has been very healing

Also your podcast Ayanda!!!

Expand full comment
author

oooooh thank you Nicole!!!! ManEnough, thank you I will try it!!! I love that it has been healing on your journey to reconnecting with masculinity !!!!! also omg thank you for plugging my podcast, I'm so excited to be back and creating more there and this made me smile :D <3 <3 <3 thank you!!

Expand full comment
author
Jun 7, 2023·edited Jun 7, 2023Author

Ok can I just say I LOVE YOU GLORIOUS PEOPLE!!!!!!! Thank you for such generous and thoughtful recommendations. I'm in AWE OF YOU ALL!!!!!!!!!!! I promised to provide recs but it's clear we have plenty !!! I feel like this is about to be beautifully updated but I am currently loving the podcasts: Sip & Politic (AMAZING), All My Relations, Critical Theory, and On Purpose w Jay Shetty (selective episodes). I'm extremely excited to try YOUR RECS wowowow I feel like they could last me a lifetime !!!!!! I often reach for a podcast when I am feeling alone so now it's like... will I ever? (hahaha if only it were that simple) SENDING LOVE and so proud to be a part of this magical place !!! <3 <3

Expand full comment

i’m so late! but my serious faves are (as many have mentioned) upstream and on being with krista tippett. i also loove straightiolab for a good laugh and the break up breakdown for basically gossip lol

Expand full comment

there's so many great recs here, I'll add Emergence Magazine, Fair Folk, the Rewilding podcast, and the poor prole's almanac!

Expand full comment

Okay so I have three favorite podcast right now

1. This changes everything: this is a podcast by two brilliant therapists one of them being TherapyJeff (he’s quite popular on Tik tok). They are so funny and relatable and they break down a whole lot of topics surrounding relationships and navigating trauma.

2. Bobo and Flex : This is a podcast by two incredible black women, one of them being South African and their podcast is just so cool and interesting. They talk about a lot of topics ranging from relationships, friendships and all things taboo.

3. To my sisters: Another podcast by two wonderful black woman. Their podcast is essentially an online sisterhood and they provide tips for surviving your 20s.

Expand full comment
author

oooh THANK YOU Pali!!!!!! these sound awesome. I can't wait to listen !!! Ahhhhh wow I love it here this sounds fabulous !!! so much to listen to. I need To My Sisters rn !!! Thank you!!!!

Expand full comment
Jun 4, 2023Liked by ayandastood

I love Bobo and Flex, forever sad it was cancelled

Expand full comment
author
Jun 7, 2023·edited Jun 7, 2023Author

OMG THEY ARE AMAZING I love them !!! I didn't listen often but loved the ones I heard

Expand full comment
deletedJun 2, 2023Liked by ayandastood
Comment deleted
Expand full comment
author

thank you so much Shanique !!! I can't wait to try !!!!!!

Expand full comment