27 Comments
author
May 20, 2023·edited May 20, 2023Author

Workin moms (Netflix) is hilarious and sparks joy for me !!! BEEF (Netflix) is exceptional !!!!!

Expand full comment

yess! recently started workin moms and rly enjoy it. also obsessed w yellowjackets!! (showtime?)

Expand full comment
author

THANK YOU Liezl!! I keep hearing about it! I will try it !!!

Expand full comment

Reservation dogs on Hulu<3

Expand full comment
author

OMG YAY!!! THANK YOU!!!!!!

Expand full comment

Yes ofc!!! It’s so beautiful and funny and melancholic 🥹

Expand full comment
May 20, 2023Liked by ayandastood

The power on Amazon

All teenage girls suddenly develop powers

Expand full comment
author

OMG thank you so much I can't wait to try it!!! My best friend loves this show too -- I NEED TO WATCH IT thank you Nana!

Expand full comment
May 20, 2023Liked by ayandastood

watch the second season of Love Life on HBO and read Maame by Jessica George

Expand full comment
author

THANK YOU ELIZABETH!!!!! Woohoo!!!!!!!!!! I'm excited !!

Expand full comment
May 20, 2023Liked by ayandastood

Severance on apple tv!!

Expand full comment
author

been meaning to watch this!!! Thank you Reni!!!

Expand full comment
May 20, 2023Liked by ayandastood

also the hidden brain podcast

Expand full comment
author

OMG I love this podcast!!!!!! Thank you!!!

Expand full comment
May 20, 2023Liked by ayandastood

swarm !!!!!

Expand full comment
author

THANK YOU!!! It's a psychological thriller?! SAY LESS!!!!!!!!!!!! Do you think it would be a good series to do a podcast episode on? <3<3<3

Expand full comment
author

OH MY GODDDD YOU CHANGED MY WORLD I SAT TRANSFIXED FOR HOURS I DID NOT BLINK I DID NOT BREATHE I AM OBSESSED!!!!!! And I'm a serial leaver of shows after like 10 mins. THANK YOU NATALYNNI!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Expand full comment

If you’re in the mood for glamour/opulence & an abundance of passionate pursuits like I always am, Queen Charlotte + The Empress on Netflix are top tier. Up for high quality drama with dynamic feminine leads that unravels little by little each episode, both seasons of Why Women Kill (now discontinued) were *superb* - Paramount+, Prime & Apple TV

Expand full comment
author

I've been hearing so much about Queen Charlotte -- I need to try it!!!!!! THANK YOU!! And The Empress, never heard of that and dying to watch now, thank you!!!! I have watched season 1 of WWK and I really enjoyed it, so now I can watch season 2! THANK YOU SHALEAHIA!!

Expand full comment

Pls do so we can write a “who told y’all to cancel WWK” letter to Paramount 😭🤣

Expand full comment
May 21, 2023Liked by ayandastood

Our flag means death! So fun

Expand full comment
author

Oooh!! Thank you Ana Luiza!!!!! I will watch!

Expand full comment
Comment deleted
Expand full comment

And more, but i don’t want to spoile it

Expand full comment

The ones my brain is currently obsessed with. As someone who dislikes many shows after the pilot:

Man in the High Castle (prime video): Universe where Germany developed the nuclear bomb first. The lead protagonist is such an interesting person for me. Fighter and rebellious but not in an overt way, she’s amazing.

Andor (Disney plus): Star Wars show that doesn’t feel like one. Diego Luna is amazing and just combined sci fi and anti imperialism perfectly…very surprised when how much I loved this show.

Both require an anti-capitalist vibe. Days when you feel like there’s no way out of our societal hellscape, these shows will fuel ideas to escape 🤭 xoxo

Expand full comment

Foundation on Apple TV+ is excellent for sci-fi - S1 already out and S2 coming in mid-July. Amazing world building

Expand full comment
deletedMay 21, 2023Liked by ayandastood
Comment deleted
Expand full comment
author

Oooh thank you !!!!!!!!!! Oh wow that sounds fantastic I WILL love it I will watch it thank you darling!!

Expand full comment
deletedMay 21, 2023Liked by ayandastood
Comment deleted
Expand full comment
author

Omg excellent thank you!!!!! I will watch it !!!!! I've watched You I am a few seasons behind but I was really into it I'll need to return!

Expand full comment